Kent Area Conference 2018, Canterbury

Stephen Bates was delighted to have been part of the organising committee for 2018’s Kent Area Conference, held this year in Canterbury and attracting circa 200 delegates along with a plethora of Cabinet members and MPs, including Sajid Javid, Greg Clark, Kelly Tolhurst, Helen Grant, Helen Wheatley, Damian Green and George Freeman. Stephen was particularly privileged to welcome on to the stage Chairman of the National Conservatives Convention Andrew Sharpe OBE, Vice President Andrew Colborne Baber and to also welcome South East Regional Chair Ajaz Ahmed, all of whom have been particularly supportive to Kent Association campaigns and to Kent Area